Customer profile status
What is profile status
Customers do not always agree to receive messages. Sometimes they unsubscribe from intrusive newsletters and even move uninformative incoming emails to a Spam folder. There are cases when marketers themselves need to stop sending emails to some subscribers. Customer status will help you find out whether a person agreed to receive emails. The status determines whether it is possible to communicate with your customer through this or that channel.
What is the difference between global status and subscription status
Each profile has several statuses: the global status and subscription statuses.
Global status determines the possibility of communication with your customer through any channel. Each profile that gets into the database has one:
When a profile subscribes to a specific resource, it also gets a subscription status. Each subscription has its status:
Subscription statuses depend on the global status. For example, a profile may have several active subscriptions, but the global status prohibits communication. In this case, you will not be able to send messages to this customer.
|Subscribed||You can send messages to the subscriber|
|Unsubscribed||The subscriber has unsubscribed from your messages|
|Complainer||The recipient has marked the incoming email as spam or reported spam in another way, so now you cannot send emails to them.|
|Hardbounced||The email address to which your emails are sent does not exist. The customer may have made a mistake when entering their email address. Such addresses get into the global suppression list of the platform.|
|Unconfirmed||The subscriber has registered but has not agreed to receive your messages. This status is used for a Double Opt-In subscription. After confirmation, it changes to Subscribed.|
|Suspended||You cannot send messages to a certain subscriber for a while.|
|Invalid||You cannot send messages for any other reason.|
1. What happens if I change the global profile status to «Unsubscribed»?
Your customer will not receive your newsletters from any resource.
2. I do not specify a resource when sending campaigns, I only use the database. The customer has unsubscribed from the messages. Why has the global status of their profile changed?
If a resource is not specified, the global profile status is used.